← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode50887000117546
LocationHamlin
TitleIt all comes down to this / Therese Anne Fowler.
AuthorFowler, Therese, author.
Call NoFIC FOW
CollectionAdult Fiction
Volume1
Reserve Item

Copies

Call NoBarcodeCirc StatusLocation
FIC FOW50887000117546AvailableHamlin

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 1250278074 (hardcover)
International Standard Book Number 9781250278074 (hardcover)
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.6 23/eng/20220120
Personal Name Fowler, Therese, author.
Title Statement It all comes down to this / Therese Anne Fowler.
Edition Statement First edition.
Imprint ?20
Imprint New York : St. Martin's Press, [2022]
Physical Description 344 pages ; 25
Content Type text txt rdaconte
Media Type unmediated n rdamed
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarri
Summary, Etc. "Therese Anne Fowler's It All Comes Down to This is a warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub. Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded women whose pragmatic, widowed mother, Marti, will be dying soon and taking her secrets with her. Marti has ensured that her modest estate is easy for her family to deal with once she's gone--including a provision that the family's summer cottage on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold, the proceeds split equally between the three girls. Beck, the eldest, is a freelance journalist whose marriage looks more like a sibling bond than a passionate partnership. In fact, her husband Paul is hiding a troubling truth about his love life. For Beck, the Maine cottage has been essential to her secret wish to write a novel--and to remake the terms of her relationship. Despite her accomplishments as a pediatric cardiologist, Claire, the middle daughter, has always felt like the Geller misfit. Recently divorced, Claire's secret unrequited love for the wrong man is slowly destroying her, and she's finding that her expertise on matters of the heart unfortunately doesn't extend to her own. Youngest daughter Sophie appears to live an Instagram-ready life, filled with glamorous work and travel, celebrities, fashion, art, and sex. In reality, her existence is a cash-strapped house of cards that may crash at any moment. Enter C.J. Reynolds, an enigmatic southerner ex-con with his own hidden past who complicates the situation. All is not what it seems, and everything is about to change"-- Provided by publishe
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Family secrets Fictio
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Homecoming Fictio
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Sisters Fictio
Subject Added Entry - Geographical Term Maine Fictio
Index Term-Genre/Form Domestic fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Fictional Wor
Index Term-Genre/Form Novels.

Book Reviews

Create Review