← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode50887000116564
LocationHamlin
TitleThe river wild : a thriller / Denis O'Neill.
AuthorO'Neill, Denis, author.
Call NoFIC ONE
CollectionAdult Fiction
Volume1
Reserve Item

Copies

Call NoBarcodeCirc StatusLocation
FIC ONE50887000116564AvailableHamlin

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 1510715983 (softcover ; $16.99 acid-free paper) :
International Standard Book Number 9781510715981 (softcover ; $16.99 acid-free paper) :
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.6 23
Other Classification Number FIC002000 FIC050000 FIC022020 FIC030000 bisacsh
Personal Name O'Neill, Denis, author.
Title Statement The river wild : a thriller / Denis O'Neill.
Imprint New York : Skyhorse Publishing, [2017]
Physical Description 274 pages ; 21 cm
Content Type text txt rdacontent
Media Type unmediated n rdamedia
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarrier
Summary, Etc. "To help heal a marriage on the rocks, river-rafting expert Gail, her husband Tom, and their son embark on a white water adventure in Montana. Along the way, they encounter two inexperienced rafters supposedly looking for their friends downriver. Little do they know that the men are escaped convicts whose bid for freedom has a body count. Things take a turn when the young family learns that they are now the captives of two armed killers, and it becomes clear that there is much more at stake than a marriage. Desperate to evade both the police and federal marshals, the men force the family down the river and into the mouth of a deadly class 5 white-water rapid. Careening towards mortal peril, Gail and Tom must bond together to save their family from the brutality of nature and the savageness of man. This high-stakes thriller is both a testament to the power of mother nature and a classic adventure story that is perfect for fans of CJ Box and Craig Johnson. Denis O'Neill, the screenwriter for the movie The River Wild, brings the striking beauty of the film into his writing and ratchets up the danger that races forward to a breathtaking conclusion"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Escaped prisoners Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Escaped prisoners. (OCoLC)fst01763764 fast
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Families Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Families. (OCoLC)fst01728849 fast
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Action & Adventure. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Crime. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Mystery & Detective Police Procedural. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Suspense. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Rafting (Sports) (OCoLC)fst01088490 fast
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Rafting (Sports) Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term White-water canoeing Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term White-water canoeing. (OCoLC)fst01174794 fast
Index Term-Genre/Form Adventure fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Fiction. (OCoLC)fst01423787
Index Term-Genre/Form Suspense fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Suspense fiction. (OCoLC)fst01726755
Index Term-Genre/Form Thrillers (Fiction)
Additional Physical Form Entry Online version: O'Neill, Denis. New York : Skyhorse Publishing, [2017] River wild. (DLC) 2017007180 9781510715998
Location PABCL FICTION ONEILL LACKAWANNA SCRANTON Public
Location PBUCF FICTION O'NEILL BUCKS BUCKSLINKS Public
Location PCALO FICTION O'Neill ALLEGHENY ALLEGHENY Public
Location PCCCL F O'NEILL Denis R CHESTER CHESTCO Public
Location PLULI F ONEI MONTGOMERY MCMARS Public
Location PUDPL F ONeil.D Rive MONTGOMERY MCMARS Public
Location PULPL F ONE (pb) POTTER SENECA Public

Book Reviews

Create Review