← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode50927000265309
StatusChecked Out
LocationMarienville
TitleReckless girls / Rachel Hawkin
AuthorHawkins, Rachel, 1979- author. https://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2010036450
Call NoTPK HAW
CollectionAdult Fiction
Reserve Item

Copies

Call NoBarcodeCirc Status
TPK HAW50927000265309Due on 11/23/2022

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 1250274257 : $27.99
International Standard Book Number 9781250274250 (hardcover) : $27.99
International Standard Book Number 9781250274267 (ebook)
International Standard Book Number 9781250282323 (international, sold outside the U.S., subject to rights availability)
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.6 23
Personal Name Hawkins, Rachel, 1979- author. https://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2010036450
Title Statement Reckless girls / Rachel Hawkins.
Edition Statement First Edition.
Imprint ©2021
Imprint New York : St. Martin's Press, 2022.
Physical Description 312 pages ; 25 cm
Content Type text txt rdacontent https://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/contentTypes/txt
Media Type unmediated n rdamedia https://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/mediaTypes/n
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarrier https://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/carriers/nc
Summary, Etc. "From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She's also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends Brittany and Amma. The two women say they want to travel off the beaten path. But like Lux, they may have other reasons to be seeking an escape. Shimmering on the horizon after days at sea, Meroe Island is every bit the paradise the foursome expects, despite a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. But what they don't expect is to discover another boat already anchored off Meroe's sandy beaches. The owners of the Azure Sky, Jake and Eliza, are a true golden couple: gorgeous, laidback, and if their sleek catamaran and well-stocked bar are any indication, rich. Now a party of six, the new friends settle in to experience life on an exotic island, and the serenity of being completely off the grid. Lux hasn't felt like she truly belonged anywhere in years, yet here on Meroe, with these fellow free spirits, she finally has a sense of peace. But with the arrival of a skeevy stranger sailing alone in pursuit of a darker kind of good time, the balance of the group is disrupted. Soon, cracks begin to emerge: it seems that Brittany and Amma haven't been completely honest with Lux about their pasts--and perhaps not even with each other. And though Jake and Eliza seem like the perfect pair, the rocky history of their relationship begins to resurface, and their reasons for sailing to Meroe might not be as innocent as they first appeared. When it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in on them. And when one person goes missing, and another turns up dead, Lux begins to wonder if any of them are going to make it off the island alive"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION / Thrillers / General. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION / Women. bisacsh
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Missing persons Fiction. https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107165
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Murder Investigation Fiction. https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107761
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Survival Fiction. https://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010114096
Index Term-Genre/Form Mystery fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Suspense fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Thrillers (Fiction) https://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026571
Location Audelia Road Adult Fiction 2002548-8 F 19 X130906035 Out Oct 12 2022 Book 1 Sep 21 2022 False 0
Location Bachman Lake Adult Fiction 2002548-7 F 42 X130906076 In Book 1 Aug 18 2022 False 0
Location Central – 3rd floor Adult New Arrivals 2002548-15 F 15 X130906126 Out Sep 14 2022 Book 1 Aug 21 2022 False 0
Location Dallas West Adult Fiction 2002548-13 F 21 X130905987 In Book 1 Jun 16 2022 False 0
Location Fretz Park Adult Fiction 2002548-1 F 24 X130906019 Out Sep 23 2022 Book 1 Aug 30 2022 False 0
Location Lochwood Adult Fiction 2002548-12 F 20 X130906118 Out Oct 8 2022 Book 1 Sep 14 2022 False 0
Location Lochwood Adult Fiction 2002548-14 F 20 X130905961 Out Oct 21 2022 Book 1 Sep 27 2022 False 0
Location Lochwood Adult Fiction F 20 X133324970 Transferred Book 1 Sep 28 2022 False 0
Location Oak Lawn Adult Fiction 2002548-11 F 33 X130906092 Out Oct 6 2022 Book 1 Sep 15 2022 False 0
Location Oak Lawn Adult Fiction 2002548-4 F 33 X130906068 Out Oct 4 2022 Book 1 Sep 10 2022 False 0
Location Oak Lawn Adult Fiction 2002548-5 F 33 X130906084 Out Oct 14 2022 Book 1 Sep 20 2022 False 0
Location Preston Royal Adult Fiction 2002548-10 F 37 X130906159 In Book 1 Sep 9 2022 False 0
Location Renner Frankford Adult Fiction 2002548-2 F 38 X130906100 Transferred Book 1 Sep 27 2022 False 0
Location Timberglen Adult Fiction 2002548-3 F 41 X130906142 Shelving Book 1 Aug 6 2022 False 0
Location White Rock Hills Adult Fiction 2002548-6 F 55 X130905995 In Book 1 Sep 20 2022 False 0
Location White Rock Hills Adult Fiction 2002548-9 F 55 X130905979 Out Oct 13 2022 Book 1 Sep 19 2022 False 0

Book Reviews

Create Review